• the photos


  • Josh Hunter's Facebook profile

Company of the Day: Suunto

I purchased a Suunto Core watch last year. The battery life is short, but it is an altimeter/compass/barameter/depth-o-meter/thermometer/sandwich maker, so I’ll let it slide (you can eaasily replace the common battery with just a quarter to unscrew the back. seriously.). Anywho, the little loop broke the other day and I replaced it with a rubber band. But THEN the band started breaking and I was afraid it’d fall off somewhere. So I wrote Suunto asking them if they could help me out and send a replacement band. And Suunto said, “It’s on it’s way.”

dsc_0300-1

dsc_0301-2

How great is that? You really have to appreciate a company that takes care of simple things like that. I have so many obstacles to overcome everyday that something like this just makes my day. So thank you, Suunto. Thank you.

« »

Leave a Reply

