Latest Poster

This one only took me half a day. They said it wasn’t a major party and just needed something fast. So I said okay. I really enjoy making these. I learn some new technique everytime. I literally learn something new in Photoshop every time I use it. Recently, I’ve done a lot with taking small images, reducing the noise and then biggie sizing them (the images of women are always really small). And if you look at her hair you you can see it looks like a painting or illustration. Because of the detail in hair, enlargement causes pixelation (and on top of that it’s hard to “cut out” hair when making a selection. SO you just grab a “splatter” brush and smudge it around. So great. Oh and instead of Noise Ninja (which I typically use) I’ve been using Imagenomic Noiseware. It appears simpler than Noise Ninja but it does a terrific job and it’s SUPER fast. I’ve really been enjoying it. More later (?)

Leave a Reply

